Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit Course

The Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit Course is held in the Rural King Store in downtown Front Royal, VA. twice each month. The course meets all of the training requirements for issue of a Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit.

For full details of what you will receive in the course for the low cost of only $50.00, and how to register for the course, please see below.

PLEASE NOTE: You may secure a seat by paying a $20.00 deposit with the $30.00 balance due in cash on the day of the course, OR, receive a $5.00 discount to $45.00 if you pay the course fee in full. If for some reason you cannot attend a course that you signed up for I WILL ALLOW YOU TO SUBSTITUTE SOMEONE ELSE IN YOUR PLACE, but if no one attends the course you will forfeit the fee paid.

 

BASIC VIRGINIA CONCEALED HANDGUN PERMIT COURSE-Includes all of the topics shown below.

  • Firearms safety
  • Transportation and storage of firearms
  • Ammunition types, storage, and failures
  • Types of handguns and how they function
  • Selection of a defensive handgun
  • Care and maintenance of your handgun
  • Basic handgun marksmanship techniques
  • Handgun malfunctions and clearance actions
  • How to carry your handgun
  • Virginia concealed carry laws
  • Use of lethal force
  • How to apply for your Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit

STUDENT AND EQUIPMENT REQUIREMENTS AND WHAT I PROVIDE:
Students must be 18 years of age and older. I provide course materials, instruction, and completion certificate to obtain your concealed handgun permit. The student should bring a black ink pen and notebook.

DATES/TIMES/LOCATION OF THE COURSES:
Courses are held twice monthly on a Saturday or Sunday at the Rural King Store in downtown Front Royal, VA. Students should report for student sign-in from 11:30AM to 12:00PM. Class starts at 12:00PM. PLEASE do not arrive late. Course is approximately 4 to 5 hours long.

PLEASE NOTE: A minimum of 5 students is required to hold this course, and a maximum of 10 students are allowed. Any reservation fees paid are non-refundable, however, if you cannot attend I will allow someone else to attend the course in your place. If you can not attend the course and you cannot find someone to attend in your place, you will forfeit your reservation fee. I reserve the right to re-schedule a course in the event that the minimum number of students do not register for a course, or if something prohibits holding of the course such as weather, instructor illness, etc..

COURSE COST AND REGISTRATION FOR A COURSE: The total cost of this course is only $50.00 if you reserve a seat with a $20.00 deposit, or receive a $5.00 discount to $45.00 when paying in full!

TO REGISTER FOR AN UPCOMING COURSE: You may view a current course schedule, pick a date that is good for you, and register for the course securely and easily online by clicking here or on the 'Course Schedule' link to your left.